Setting your availability tells us when you are available to babysit. With this availability we will promote you to families to be automatically booked. Read more about getting booked here.
To set your availability, simply navigate to the Calendar tab of your app:
From there, select the start and end time of your availability window on each day you're open to being booked:
You can also add multiple availabilities to the same day, in case you have specific windows of time that you're open (i.e., 8am - 12pm and 4pm - 8pm):
Your availability will automatically change if you're booked during an open window, reflecting that you're no longer available during the time(s) you are booked. You can also delete your availability by clicking on the trash icon.
**Please note that you can only delete your availability if you haven't been booked within that window yet. If you have been booked and are no longer available to complete the booking, you'll need to cancel the booking.**